Opening Hours

Join our mailing list

Customer Reviews

Have your say! Write your own review, click here

Carla M.

May 21, 2014

My husband and I go back time and time again to this wonderful restaurant! We moved recently from NSW and every time we have had family or friends visit we take them to Sorrento. The staff is lovely, kind and very attentive. The food is amazing! Anything off the menu is delicious! Thank you for a wonderful experience every time :)

Julia

Oct 6, 2013

My partner and i stumbled across Sorrento restaurant because we stayed at an apartment near by. Best find we have had so far after relocating from Melbourne! Great home cooked food and friendly staff!!

Alise Headlam

May 28, 2013

Organised a surprise birthday dinner here and the staff were wonderful, they brought out the birthday girl's dessert with a candle and had everyone sing happy birthday to her. We had such a fantastic evening, food and drinks were amazing and the atmosphere was perfect. Thank you!

Huy

May 19, 2013

I was taken to sorrento on friday eve 17/5/13 by my friend for my birthday, it was a very surprisingly lovely experience. My friend did plan a few things for me there like cake and stuff to celebrate and whilst the food was delicious, the friendly, caring, warm and prompt service, especially from the gentleman named jim, impressed me the most. Average food, i can tolerate, long queue i dont mind too much but bad service will definitely piss me off the most and drive me crazy. Leaving jamies italian a short while prior due to being fully booked with the front door girl not seeming to care at all for any more customers coming in, and never been to sorrento before despite passing by many times already, im really glad i did go to sorrento like my friend suggested. I had a memorable amazing birthday dinner, got my birthday cake which was tiramisu (freaking yummy!) and got jim to engage everyone else in the restaurant to sing happy birthday to me, that was the highlight of my night. Thank you jim and the staff members. You guys rock!

Chloe

Jun 19, 2012

Me and my Boyfriend went there over the weekend. I pre-booked a table, which was a good idea because it got very busy on the Saturday night!
The food was really good, and very tasty!
We ordered Bruschetta for our Entree, it came out pretty fast and which was good, we ate that pretty fast as we were pretty hungry.
Then we waited about 10- 15 minutes for our Main Meals, which wasn't too bad, as we had eaten out Entree, so it gave us time to digest that before our mains came.
I ordered Fish of the Day which was Barramundi on a bed of vegetables, which was ABSOLUTLEY delicious!
My Boyfriend ordered a Chicken dish- which was chicken in a maridnade sauce, on a bed of potatoes, he seemed to enjoy it, as it didn't take him long to finish it!
We also ordered a Garden Salad to share, which was refreshing.
We didn't order any dessert as we were too full from our mains.
Over all a good resturant, fast and friendly service. Will definatley be back some time soon!!

Robyn

Mar 15, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner at the Sorrento Restaurant recently with a group of 12 family & friends. Everyone in the group enjoyed their meals, and the attentive & friendly service made it a night to remember. A couple of the meals made a late appearance about 5 minutes after the others, however this can be forgiven with a large group, especially considering how much we enjoyed the evening. The ambience sitting outside was lovely, although I have also sat inside previously and found it pleasant. We will definitely be returning to this little gem. Thank you to all staff for a wonderful evening.

A Diner

Mar 4, 2012

We dined at the Sorrento, Northbridge for the second time in recent months. Having not done so for years and years.Our last visit was really enjoyable with everyone enjoying their meals. It is easy to forget such a staple restaurant which provides good old fashioned service. It was nice to go to and enjoy the atmosphere with good friends. While I sent a dish back for being over cooked last night and had the same problem with the second veal rib presented, the restaurant were more than happy to remove the item from the bill. They went over and above then by offering us all coffee and desert on the house. I cant remember the last time I actually sent a dish back but I am sure I never got this generosity from the restaurant. Everybody else loved their meals and it certainly was not spoilt for me at all. These things happen from time to time. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this restaurant. Its lively with flavoursome food and great old fashioned service

Joe Pinto

Dec 22, 2011

I organised a Christmas lunch for 36 people. Sebi and his staff are true professional's in every sense of the word. All 36 people thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The excellent food and friendly staff made it an unforgettable occasion. This kind of exceptional service is what you get overseas.
Dean Martin was right when he sang that very popular Italian song " TAKE ME BACK TO SORRENTO". Grazie Joe

Gary Mort

Dec 17, 2011

Two years running we have had a great Christmas Party at Sorrento. We enjoy the opportunity to eat there. I can and have recommended the restaurant to many people.

Edward

Nov 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I had a lovely dinner at Sorrento Restaurant on a Tuesday night. Sorrento is a very good restaurant with a delightful ambiance and atmosphere.

The staff were very friendly, kind and helpful.

The food was very good but it may have came out a little too quickly.. Our main meal came out about five minutes after we received our entree which also came out extremely quick. Apart from that minor problem, I have no complaints about the restaurant.

Overall, Sorrento Restaurant is a very nice restaurant with friendly staff, good food and a great ambiance in a good location. I would definitely go there again and recommend it to a friend.

Lyn

May 16, 2011

We are very pleased with the services from the servers. My family (with 2 young children) came to visit us in Perth and the 10 of us had our dinner there last week. We were impressed that Sorrento was able to meet all of our needs. The food came fast, sharing plates was given without the need to request, hot water and cut chilli was served, and every attention was given to ensure that our meal is a great one.

The food was great too. We loved the lamb with potato mash and mushrooms (chef special menu, not on the standard menu). Yummy!

We enjoyed the Spaghetti Marinara. It is the best when compared to Spaghetti Prawns and Fettuccine Pollo (Nice but too creamy for our preference).

I will definitely dine there again and will recommend Sorrento to my friends as well.

From Lyn
Singapore

John Ronaldo Brans

Feb 14, 2011

The food was outstanding. I'm definitely coming back for another meal soon. Thanks to the team for an amazing evening. Highly recommend the fish of the day!

John

Globetrotter

Dec 13, 2010

fantaisc food and overall service level is OK. we arrived on a busy night without prior booking and the staff was quick enough to get us a table shortly after 10 minutes.
We were ready to order, and after waiting for another 10 minutes, I waved to the waitress, who came over, but said "I can't take your order yet, if you can't wait for 5 minutes you are free to leave"!! This is actually the first time I got this kind of response at a restaurant from a waitress. Naturally I guess the kitchen must have been busy. We didn't ask for an explanation, and none was offered.
The waitress did however return 5 minutes later to take our order, and it didn't seem too long before our food arrived. I had the Spaghetti Marinara, which was better than average and the other dish was the Penne Salsicce with italian sausage and capsicum, which was very good.
Staff can be better trainned on "stress management" and be more professional rather than telling customers to leave if they cannot wait. also no kiddy "revenge" by giving out loads of $1 dollar coins for change. this is silly.

Belinda

Jun 4, 2010

This is one of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been to. The service was excellent, the food was delicious and the bruschetta is the best I've ever tasted.

MaryAnne Ryan

May 17, 2006

Thank you for a great meal last night.  Your staff made us feel right at home.  The food was great, that arabiatta had too much fire for some palates, but all liked the ambience and welcome.
Have a great week.
make a booking - powered by bookarestaurant.com

Instagram